top of page

Mémoires et biographies

Unsplash pile de vieux livres .jpg

Ce que vivent certains… Voici les livres sur ceux qui ont été inspirés par la France ou qui l'ont marqué. Profitez-en – j’espère que cela vous inspirera à vivre la vie de vos rêves.

Commentaires

Une femme sans importance.jpg

Pardonnez mon français 
Par Rachael Mogan McIntosh
Une famille australienne qui apprend beaucoup dans le sud de la France 

ISBN : 9781922848390

A woman of no importance

J'ai adoré ce livre. Voilà, je l'ai dit. J'ai épinglé mes couleurs sur le mât et j'ai fait une grande déclaration.  C'est l'histoire vraie d'une famille australienne (maman, papa et trois enfants) qui part pendant un an à Sommières, dans le sud de la France. Maman est l'auteur et quelle drôle d'auteur elle est.  C'est le rêve de Rachael et de son mari Keith : emmener les enfants dans une expérience de « formation du caractère » et de « changement de vie ». Cela demande beaucoup d’efforts, des listes de choses à faire et puis voilà, les voilà. Peut-être que j’ai adoré parce que je suis un « kiwi » (de Nouvelle-Zélande, voisin de l’Australie) et que j’ai compris les blagues dans l’écriture, l’humour et les expériences. Ou peut-être était-ce simplement que je n’avais jamais lu de livre auparavant sur le fait d’emmener une jeune famille en France.

Titre

Author: Sutanya Dacres

Ceci est la description de votre projet. Fournissez un bref résumé pour aider les visiteurs à comprendre le contexte et l’arrière-plan de votre travail. Cliquez sur "Modifier le texte" ou double-cliquez sur la zone de texte pour commencer.

Littérature française
Dictionnaire Français

03

Titre

Ceci est la description de votre projet. Fournissez un bref résumé pour aider les visiteurs à comprendre le contexte et l’arrière-plan de votre travail. Cliquez sur "Modifier le texte" ou double-cliquez sur la zone de texte pour commencer.

04

Titre

Ceci est la description de votre projet. Fournissez un bref résumé pour aider les visiteurs à comprendre le contexte et l’arrière-plan de votre travail. Cliquez sur "Modifier le texte" ou double-cliquez sur la zone de texte pour commencer.

Réviser la loi
bottom of page

top of page

Memoirs and biographies

What lives some people live… Here are the books about those who have been inspired by France or made an impact on it. Enjoy – I hope it inspires you to live your dream life.

Reviews


By Sonia Purnell
WW2’s most wanted spy in France: female, American and with a wooden leg… 
 

A woman of no importance

I loved this book. There I have said it. I have pinned my colours to the mast and made a big statement.  Its the true-life story of an Australian family (mum, dad and three children) who head to Sommières, southern France for a year. Mum is the author and what a funny author she is.  This is Rachael and her husband Keiths dream – to take the children on a ‘character building’, ‘life changing’ experience. It takes a lot of effort, lists of things to be done and then, voila, here they are. Maybe I loved it because I am a ‘kiwi’ (from New Zealand, which neighbours Australia) and I got the jokes within the writing, the humour, and the experiences. Or maybe it was just that I had never read a book before about taking a young family to France.

Dinner for One: How cooking in Paris saved me (a memoir)

Author: Sutanya Dacres

Well, this book was an unexpected pleasure… I picked it up at my local library without even knowing what it was about…the picture of the Eiffel Tower on the cover and the word “Paris” was enough to make me check it out.

 

This is a memoir of Sutanya Dacres life to date. Sutanya may be known to many as the podcaster who does   www.DinnerForOnePodcast.com.

 

This book tells the very relatable story of her fairy tale love affair with The French Man (TFM) and their long-distance relationship and subsequent marriage in Paris… oh la la.

 

What could possibly go wrong??

Recommended

Dinner for One.jpg

Waking up in Paris

A new life?

“Paris has no tolerance for or patience with anything fake or cheap or ugly, and includes what is inside of you, as well.  I believe that is the secret gift of Paris and the real reason it casts such a spell on people all over the world. It demands that you recognise and insist on the most beautiful version of life, inside and out”.

04

Title

This is your Project description. Provide a brief summary to help visitors understand the context and background of your work. Click on "Edit Text" or double click on the text box to start.

Reviewing the Law
bottom of page